WSOP Poker Hall of Fame | Official World Series of Poker
Poker Hall of Fame

The Poker Hall of Fame, established in 1979, was acquired by Caesars Entertainment along with the World Series of Poker in 2004. Though the Hall of Fame is virtual in nature, its membership includes poker's most influential players and other important contributors to the game.

The Poker Hall of Fame traditionally elects one or two members annually. The enshrinement ceremony is now held in concert with the final table of the Main Event of the WSOP. The main criteria for the Poker Hall of Fame are as follows:

  • A player must have played poker against acknowledged top competition
  • Be a minimum of 40 years old at time of nomination
  • Played for high stakes
  • Played consistently well, gaining the respect of peers
  • Stood the test of time
  • Or, for non-players, contributed to the overall growth and success of the game of poker, with indelible positive and lasting results.

The list of Poker Hall of Fame members is as follows:

2024 Patrik Antonius
2023 Brian Rast
2022 Layne Flack
2021 Eli Elezra
2020 Huck Seed
2019 Chris Moneymaker
David Oppenheim
2018 John Hennigan
Mori Eskandani
2017 Phil Ivey
David Ulliott
2016 Todd Brunson
Carlos Mortensen
2015 Jennifer Harman
John Juanda
2014 Jack McClelland
Daniel Negreanu
2013 Tom McEvoy
Scotty Nguyen
2012 Eric Drache
Brian "Sailor" Roberts
2011 Barry Greenstein
Linda Johnson
2010 Dan Harrington
Erik Seidel
2009 Mike Sexton
2008 Henry Orenstein
Duane "Dewey" Tomko
2007 Barbara Enright
Phil Hellmuth
2006 Billy Baxter
T.J. Cloutier
2005 Crandell Addington
Jack Binion
2004 Berry Johnston
2003 Bobby Baldwin
2002 Lyle Berman
Johnny Chan
2001 Stu "The Kid" Ungar
1997 Roger Moore
1996 Julius Oral "Little Man" Popwell
1993 Jack Keller
1992 Thomas Austin "Amarillo Slim" Preston
1991 David "Chip" Reese
1990 Benny Binion
1989 Fred "Sarge" Ferris
1988 Doyle Brunson
Jack "Treetop" Straus
1987 Walter Clyde "Puggy" Pearson
1986 Henry Green
1985 Red Hodges
1984 Murph Harrold
1983 Joe Bernstein
1982 Tom Abdo
1981 Bill Boyd
1980 T "Blondie" Forbes
1979 Nick "The Greek" Dandolos
James Butler "Wild Bill" Hickok
Edmond Hoyle
Felton "Corky" McCorquodale
Johnny Moss
Red Winn
Sid Wyman