One of 10 poker legends will be inducted into the Poker Hall of Fame later this month.

LAS VEGAS (July 2, 2024) – Following a nomination period, the World Series of Poker® (WSOP®) today announced 10 finalists for induction into the Poker Hall of Fame in 2024. With one new member inducted annually, the nominees are carefully considered by the living Poker Hall of Fame members, who will allocate a ballot of 10 total points to determine this year’s inductee. The finalists for this year are as follows:

  • Patrik Antonius
  • Josh Arieh 
  • Barny Boatman
  • "Miami" John Cernuto
  • Ted Forrest
  • Kathy Liebert
  • Mike Matusow
  • Matt Savage
  • Isai Scheinberg
  • Bill Smith

All living Poker Hall of Fame members are invited to freeroll into this year’s Event No. 95: Poker Hall of Fame Bounty No-Limit Hold'em, which begins on Sunday, July 14. In the event, every Poker Hall of Famer participant will be allotted a bounty corresponding to their induction year. The 2024 Poker Hall of Fame inductee will be announced during the event, followed by an unveiling of the inductee’s Hall of Fame picture at the WSOP Hall of Fame Poker Room, which opened inside Horseshoe Las Vegas in 2023.

For more information on the Poker Hall of Fame, visit


About The Poker Hall of Fame:

The Poker Hall of Fame, established in 1979, was acquired by Harrah’s Entertainment along with the World Series of Poker in 2004. Though the Hall of Fame is virtual in nature, its membership includes poker's most influential players and other important contributors to the game. The Poker Hall of Fame traditionally elects one or two members annually. The enshrinement ceremony is now held in concert with the Poker Hall of Fame Bounty No-Limit Hold'em event at the WSOP in Las Vegas.

About World Series of Poker:

Part of Caesars Entertainment's Caesars Digital operations, the World Series of Poker® is the largest, richest and most prestigious gaming event in the world, having awarded more than $4 billion in prize money and the prestigious gold bracelet, globally recognized as the sport's top prize. Featuring a comprehensive slate of tournaments in every major poker variation, the WSOP is poker's longest-running tournament in the world, dating back to 1970. In 2023, the event attracted 214,641 entrants from more than 114 different countries to the Paris Las Vegas and Horseshoe Las Vegas and awarded more than $403 million in prize money. In addition, the WSOP has formed groundbreaking alliances in broadcasting, digital media and corporate sponsorships, while successfully expanding the brand internationally with the advent of WSOP Europe in 2007, WSOP Asia-Pacific in 2013, WSOP International Circuit Series in 2015 and WSOP Paradise at Atlantis Paradise Island in 2023. All WSOP events are subject to the then-current and applicable WSOP tournament rules. For more information, please visit



Dominic Holden (

Brad Harwood (