The 50th Annual World Series of Poker (WSOP) took center stage at the Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino in Las Vegas, Nevada, from May 28 to July 16, 2019.

The marquee event was the $10,000 No-Limit Hold’em World Championship that would feature three starting flights beginning on July 3. The Main Event attracted a total of 8,569 entrants that would be the second-largest field ever as the total prize pool eclipsed $80.5 million, and a record-setting 1,286 players would finish in-the-money.

Hossein Ensan of Muenster, Germany, emerged victorious after defeating Dario Sammartino of Naples, Italy, heads-up to win the $10 million first-place prize. Ensan and Sammartino both feature heavily in the 2019 WSOP Main Event Top 5 Hands video on PokerGO.

Seventh-place finisher Nick Marchington of Hornchurch, United Kingdom, and eighth-place finisher Timothy Su of Boston, Massachusetts, both appear in hands with Ensan and Sammartino. The number one hand would catapult one player up the leaderboard on Day 6 following a fortunate river card that would send pocket aces tumbling to the rail.

Watch PokerGO’s 2019 WSOP Main Event Top 5 hands now and see where each hand ranks.

About the World Series of Poker
The World Series of Poker® is the largest, richest and most prestigious gaming event in the world, having awarded more than $3.29 billion in prize money and the prestigious gold bracelet, globally recognized as the sport’s top prize. Featuring a comprehensive slate of tournaments in every major poker variation, the WSOP is poker’s longest-running tournament in the world, dating back to 1970. In 2019, the event attracted 187,298 entrants from 118 different countries to the Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino in Las Vegas and awarded more than $293 million in prize money. In addition, the WSOP has formed groundbreaking alliances in broadcasting, digital media and corporate sponsorships, while successfully expanding the brand internationally with the advent of WSOP Europe in 2007 and the WSOP Asia-Pacific in 2013 and the WSOP International Circuit Series in 2015. All WSOP events are subject to the then-current and applicable WSOP tournament rules. For more information, please visit