LAS VEGAS (Dec. 30, 2020) – 1996 World Series of Poker Main Event Champion Huckleberry “Huck” Seed is the 2020 inductee to the Poker Hall of Fame.

In addition to being a fixture of high stakes cash games for several decades, Seed has several notable tournament wins, including four (4) World Series of Poker gold bracelets.  Seed won the 2009 NBC Heads up Tournament for $500,000 and the 2010 World Series of Poker Tournament of Champions.  His total live tournament winnings are currently $7,649,864. 

Seed, a Las Vegas resident, stands 6-foot-7 and was an all-state basketball player in Montana for Corvallis high school.  He went on to star on the basketball team at Caltech college, where he studied electrical engineering.  Away from the table, there are many tall tales of Seed’s wagers, Nicknamed the “Master of the Prop Bet,” additional Seed bets included he could train his long frame to do a standing backflip within six months and not shave for an entire year.

“Hearing the news that I am being inducted into the poker hall of fame this year brought back memories of my early poker days, walking into the Binions Horseshoe, about to start a poker session, admiring  all the poker hall of famers on the wall. It feels good to be included with all the poker legends that I once idolized and competed against over the years. Thank you everyone.”

All 31-living Hall of Fame members were eligible to cast up to ten votes across the slate of finalists in any manner they chose. In total, 30 ballots were cast with one abstention.  Out of a potential 300 votes, the final tally was as follows.

• Huckleberry Seed – 76 Votes
• Matt Savage – 51 Votes
• Isai Scheinberg – 45 Votes
• Eli Elezra – 30 Votes
• Antonio Esfandiari – 23 Votes
• Lon McEachern and Norman Chad – 20 Votes
• Ted Forrest – 20 Votes
• Mike Matusow – 17 Votes
• Patrik Antonius – 15 Votes
• Chris Ferguson – 3 Votes

The entire list of 59 Poker Hall of Fame members includes (alphabetical):
• Tom Abdo ‘82
• Crandell Addington ‘05
• Bobby Baldwin ‘03
• Billy Baxter ‘06
• Lyle Berman ‘02
• Joe Bernstein ‘83
• Benny Binion ‘90
• Jack Binion ‘05
• Bill Boyd ‘81
• Doyle Brunson ‘88
• Todd Brunson ‘16
• Johnny Chan ‘02
• T.J. Cloutier ‘06
• Nick Dandolos ‘79
• Eric Drache ‘12
• Barbara Enright ‘07
• Mori Eskandani ‘18
• Fred “Sarge” Ferris ‘89
• Henry Green ‘86
• T “Blondie” Forbes ‘80
• Barry Greenstein ‘11
• Jennifer Harman ‘15
• Dan Harrington ‘10
• Murph Harrold ‘84
• Phil Hellmuth ‘07
• John Hennigan ‘18
• James Butler “Wild Bill” Hickok ‘79
• Red Hodges ‘85
• Edmond Hoyle ‘79
• Phil Ivey ‘17
• Linda Johnson ‘11
• Berry Johnston ‘04
• John Juanda ‘15
• Jack Keller ‘93
• Jack McClelland ‘14
• Felton McCorquodale ‘79
• Tom McEvoy ‘13
• Chris Moneymaker ‘19
• Roger Moore ‘97
• Carlos Mortensen ‘16
• Johnny Moss ‘79
• Daniel Negreanu ‘14
• Scotty Nguyen ‘13
• David Oppenheim ‘10
• Henry Orenstein ‘08
• Walter “Puggy” Pearson ‘87
• Julius Oral Popwell ‘96
• Thomas Austin “Amarillo Slim” Preston ‘92
• David “Chip” Reese ‘91
• Brian “Sailor” Roberts ‘12
• Huckleberry “Huck” Seed ‘20
• Erik Seidel ‘10
• Mike Sexton ‘09
• Jack “Treetop” Straus ‘88
• Duane “Dewey” Tomko ‘08
• David “Devilfish” Ulliott ‘17
• Stu “The Kid” Ungar ‘01
• Red Winn ‘79
• Sid Wyman ‘79

For more information on the Poker Hall of Fame, visit

The Poker Hall of Fame, established in 1979, was acquired by Harrah’s Entertainment along with the World Series of Poker in 2004.  Though the Hall of Fame is virtual in nature, its membership includes poker's most influential players and other important contributors to the game. There are now 32 living members, and 58 members have been bestowed the honor of Poker Hall of Famer.  The Poker Hall of Fame traditionally elects one or two members annually.  The enshrinement ceremony is now held in concert with the final table of the Main Event of the WSOP, held in Las Vegas. 

The World Series of Poker® is the largest, richest and most prestigious gaming event in the world, having awarded more than $3.29 billion in prize money and the prestigious gold bracelet, globally recognized as the sport’s top prize. Featuring a comprehensive slate of tournaments in every major poker variation, the WSOP is poker’s longest-running tournament in the world, dating back to 1970.  In 2019, the event attracted 187,298 entrants from 118 different countries to the Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino in Las Vegas and awarded more than $293 million in prize money. In addition, the WSOP has formed groundbreaking alliances in broadcasting, digital media and corporate sponsorships, while successfully expanding the brand internationally with the advent of WSOP Europe in 2007 and the WSOP Asia-Pacific in 2013 and the WSOP International Circuit Series in 2015. All WSOP events are subject to the then-current and applicable WSOP tournament rules. For more information, please visit