Day 22 at the World Series of Poker featured the final tables of the $1,500 Pot Limit Omaha w/rebuys and the $1,500 Seven Card Stud Event. Perhaps the greatest feel good story of this years WSOP came when Layne Flack picked up his first bracelet in five years. The other final table featured an extended heads-up match between Michael Rocco and Al Barbieri. In the only event that started today, Event #38 ($2,000 Pot-Limit Hold ‘em), Lee Watkinson took some of the good karma received from yesterday's autograph session and made the first step to another donation to the Cortland Brandenberg Foundation for saving captive chimpanzees by staying in the top three in chip count for the entire day of play.

Here is a brief rundown of the events from Day 22:

Event #38 ($2,000 Pot-Limit Hold ‘Em)

Only one event began today, Event #37 ($2,000 buy-in Limit Hold ‘em). A field of 605 people took to the felt at 12 Noon in the Amazon room to battle out for a top prize of $244,583. Emerging from the packing and taking the chip lead were Michael BingerLee Watkinson and Ayaz Mahmood. Players who will not have the opportunity to challenge the leaders as they were early busts include Andy Bloch, Steve-Paul AmbroseMickey Appleman and Jennifer Tilly.

Event #38 Chip Counts and Live Updates

Event #37 ($10,000 World Championship Omaha Hi-Low Spilt Eight-or-better)

While Event #37 has the honor of being the longest title of an event in this year’s WSOP, it also may have the honor of having the longest round of second day action in this years WSOP. Due to the quality of the field that remained and the nature of spilt pots with a hi-low game knockouts were few and far between. After two days of play the remaining 18 players will return on Saturday to play for the World Championship Honors and a winners prize of $535,678. Ram VaswaniMike Matusow and Chau Giang lead the field.

Event #37 Chip Counts and Live Updates

Event #36 ($1,500 No Limit Hold ‘Em)

The "Nationwide" series of poker found itself in the back corner of the Brasila Room in their second day of action. Coming into today, the railbirds wanted to know if chip leader and expert online player Owen Crowe would make the adjustment to having real people sitting next to him for another 10 hours of tournament play. Crowe did survive Day 2 and will join chip leader Cody SlaubaughDanny Wong and six others at Saturday's final table.

Event #36 Chip Counts and Live Updates. Watch the Final Table live on

Event #35 ($1,500 Seven Card Stud)

The first final table of the evening took place on what is being dubbed the "side stage" which is green table #10. The events on green #10 are the final tables which are not shown on ESPN360. The rail is slightly smaller than that of the Milwaukee’s Best Light stage and as a result crowds are not quite as big. In tonight’s match it took until heads-up play to attract the attention of fans, but for those fans that did show up they were treated to an exciting matchup. Mike Rocco and Al "Sugarbear" Barbieri came into the final table in a virtual heads-up tie for the chip lead. Both players took turns knocking out their other competitors en route to their eventual heads up matchup. When they arrived heads-up Sugarbear had a 3 to 2 lead in chips over Rocco. Rocco methodically won small pot after small pot and was able to erase his deficit, then take the lead, then get as high as a 3 to 1 advantage. Sensing the opportunity to go for the kill, Rocco scored two huge pots and sent Sugarbear packing home. Upon winning Rocco let out several shouts of "YES!" and was even seen with a tear rolling down his cheek. Who said there was no crying in poker? For his efforts Rocco picks up his first ever WSOP bracelet and prize of $135,753.

To read more about Rocco's win see Redemption for Rocco.

Event #34 ($1,500 Pot Limit Omaha with Re-buys)

Event #34 was the story of the day at the 2008 World Series of Poker. Layne Flack made his triumphant return to the winners circle and in the process banked over $500,000 and his sixth WSOP bracelet, making him one of the 10 winningest players in the WSOP's storied 39-year history. Flack beat a table full of talented players, including Ted Forrest2008 WSOP Player of the Year frontrunner Jacobo Fernandez, WSOP Europe bracelet winner Dario Alioto and online pros Tim West and Daniel Makowsky.

For more on Layne Flack's sixth bracelet victory check out Welcome Back Flack.