The 45th Annual World Series of Poker (WSOP) ran from May 27 to July14, 2014, at the Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino in Las Vegas, Nevada.

The final event of the series was the $10,000 No-Limit Hold’em World Championship that would see three opening flights that begun on July 5. The 6,683-entrant field created a prize pool of over $62.8 million that the top 693 finishers.

Martin Jacobson of Stockholm, Sweden, would defeat Felix Stephensen of Norway, to win his first ever live tournament, the prestigious WSOP bracelet, and the $10 million first-place prize. The final hand between the two would feature in the 2014 WSOP Main Event Top 5 Hands video on PokerGO along with several others from the final table.

The countdown begins with an incredible hand between Kyle Keranen of Las Vegas, Nevada, and Curtis Rystadt of Portland, Oregon, where aces get cracked on the feature table. Back-to-back ninth-place finisher Mark Newhouse of Chapel Hill, North Carolina, runs two big bluffs, while Jorryt van Hoof of the Netherlands makes a play on the river to solidify his position at the top of the leaderboard early on at the final table.

Watch PokerGO’s 2014 WSOP Main Event Top 5 hands now and see where each hand ranks.

About the World Series of Poker
The World Series of Poker® is the largest, richest and most prestigious gaming event in the world, having awarded more than $3.29 billion in prize money and the prestigious gold bracelet, globally recognized as the sport’s top prize. Featuring a comprehensive slate of tournaments in every major poker variation, the WSOP is poker’s longest-running tournament in the world, dating back to 1970.  In 2019, the event attracted 187,298 entrants from 118 different countries to the Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino in Las Vegas and awarded more than $293 million in prize money. In addition, the WSOP has formed groundbreaking alliances in broadcasting, digital media and corporate sponsorships, while successfully expanding the brand internationally with the advent of WSOP Europe in 2007 and the WSOP Asia-Pacific in 2013 and the WSOP International Circuit Series in 2015. All WSOP events are subject to the then-current and applicable WSOP tournament rules. For more information, please visit