The 48th Annual World Series of Poker (WSOP) held center court at the Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino in Las Vegas, Nevada, from May 30 to July 17, 2017.

The penultimate event of the series was the $10,000 No-Limit Hold’em World Championship that featured three opening flights beginning on July 8. The Main Event would see 7,221 entrants and create a prize pool of over $67.8 million that paid the final 1,084 finishers.

Scott Blumstein of Brigantine, New Jersey, would turn his first WSOP cash into the biggest win imaginable when he defeated Daniel Ott of Altoona, Pennsylvania, to take home the $8.15 million first-place prize. Both Blumstein and Ott feature heavily in the 2017 WSOP Main Event Top 5 Hands video on PokerGO as they face-off against each other in the first three hands, while Blumstein also takes the spot in hand number two.

Fellow final tablists Benjamin Pollak of Paris, France, and John Hesp of Bridlington, England, also appear in the video, while the number one hand in the countdown belongs to an incredibly exciting river card that goes the way of sixth-place finisher Bryan Piccioli of Allegany, New York.

Watch PokerGO’s 2017 WSOP Main Event Top 5 hands now and see where each hand ranks.

About the World Series of Poker
The World Series of Poker® is the largest, richest and most prestigious gaming event in the world, having awarded more than $3.29 billion in prize money and the prestigious gold bracelet, globally recognized as the sport’s top prize. Featuring a comprehensive slate of tournaments in every major poker variation, the WSOP is poker’s longest-running tournament in the world, dating back to 1970.  In 2019, the event attracted 187,298 entrants from 118 different countries to the Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino in Las Vegas and awarded more than $293 million in prize money. In addition, the WSOP has formed groundbreaking alliances in broadcasting, digital media and corporate sponsorships, while successfully expanding the brand internationally with the advent of WSOP Europe in 2007 and the WSOP Asia-Pacific in 2013 and the WSOP International Circuit Series in 2015. All WSOP events are subject to the then-current and applicable WSOP tournament rules. For more information, please visit