The 49th Annual World Series of Poker (WSOP) took center stage at the Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino in Las Vegas, Nevada, from May 29 to July 17, 2018. 

The illustrious $10,000 No-Limit Hold’em World Championship would feature three starting flights beginning on July 2. The Main Event attracted a total of 7,874 entrants which would dislodge the 2010 WSOP Main Event as the second-largest field of all-time. A record-setting 1,182 players finished in-the-money and took home a piece of the $74 million prize pool.

John Cynn of Indianapolis, Indiana, would improve on his 11th place finish in the 2016 Main Event with a triumphant victory after defeating Tony Miles of Lake Mary, Florida, heads-up to pocket the $8.8 million first-place prize. Cynn and Miles star in the 2018 WSOP Main Event Top 5 Hands video on PokerGO with two hands where they face-off against each other.

Fifth-place finisher and 2009 WSOP Main Event winner Joe Cada of Shelby Township, Michigan, appears in a hand where he finds some river luck, and another where his river bluff is successful. The number one hand in the countdown is one full of fireworks and a three-way all-in to set the 2018 WSOP Main Event final table of nine.

Watch PokerGO’s 2018 WSOP Main Event Top 5 hands now and see where each hand ranks.

About the World Series of Poker
The World Series of Poker® is the largest, richest and most prestigious gaming event in the world, having awarded more than $3.29 billion in prize money and the prestigious gold bracelet, globally recognized as the sport’s top prize. Featuring a comprehensive slate of tournaments in every major poker variation, the WSOP is poker’s longest-running tournament in the world, dating back to 1970.  In 2019, the event attracted 187,298 entrants from 118 different countries to the Rio All-Suite Hotel & Casino in Las Vegas and awarded more than $293 million in prize money. In addition, the WSOP has formed groundbreaking alliances in broadcasting, digital media and corporate sponsorships, while successfully expanding the brand internationally with the advent of WSOP Europe in 2007 and the WSOP Asia-Pacific in 2013 and the WSOP International Circuit Series in 2015. All WSOP events are subject to the then-current and applicable WSOP tournament rules. For more information, please visit