February 18, 2019 (Coconut Creek, Florida) - Day 2 of the Seminole Coconut Creek Main Event is in the books. 


The day started with 171 survivors but many notables were not lucky enough to make the money including bracelet winners Tristan Wade and Leif Force as well as Charles Johnson, Kammar Andries, Scott Baumstein, Brett Pader, Ryan Van Sanford, Robert Mizrachi and Timothy Miles.


Once the bubble bursts, the field was getting reduced pretty quickly and many big names started to drop including ring winners Brian Altman (50th place - $3,951), Pedro Aldave (77th place - $3,037), Chris Bolek (75th place - $3,037), John Gordon (61st place - $3,598), Kevin Johnson (26th place - $7,427), and bracelet winners Phil Hui (35th place - $4,927) and Matt Waxman (19th place - $10,330).

The final two tables were reached during the last level of the night and play was halted with 15 players left.

Leading the way is bracelet winner Jason Young with an impressive stack of 4,115,000, the only stack above the four million mark. Young doubled early in the day with    against Bryce McVay’s    in an all-in preflop situation. He kept adding chips, winning pot after the pot, and eventually took the the lead and managed to keep it for most of the day. 

He is followed by Zach Donovan (3,140,000). Sokccheka Pho rounds up the top three with a stack of 2,500,000. Pho already has a WSOP Circuit ring and will be looking to add another one to his collection. Other notables still in contention include bracelet winner Jessica Dawley and Warren Sheaves as well as ring winners Mike Azzaro and Dennis Brand.


The remaining 15 players are guaranteed $15,062 for making it to Day 3. However, they will all have their eyes on the WSOP ring, the top prize of $243,916 as well as the free entry to the 2019 Global Casino Championship. They will return on Monday February 18th at 12 pm local time and will play down to a winner. Action will resume at Level 26 with blinds of 20,000/40,000 and with a 5,000 ante.


Here are the full counts and seat assignments heading into the final day:


Table 1
Seat 1: Mike Azzaro – 2,350,000 (59 bb)
Seat 2: Matjaz Ferk – 485,000 (12 bb)
Seat 3: Jessica Dawley – 240,000 (6 bb)
Seat 4: Dennis Brand – 1,145,000 (29 bb)
Seat 5: Jason Young – 4,115,000 (103 bb)
Seat 6: -
Seat 7: Chad Eveslage – 1,440,000 (36 bb)
Seat 8: Sokchheka Pho – 2,500,000 (63 bb)
Seat 9: -

Table 2
Seat 1: Warren Sheaves – 1,525,000 (38 bb)
Seat 2: Jack Shea – 1,945,000 (49 bb)
Seat 3: Matthew Smith – 795,000 (20 bb)
Seat 4: Stuart Elkin – 490,000 (12 bb)
Seat 5: Brandon Duvdivani – 1,380,000 (35 bb)
Seat 6: Hamid Izadi – 2,010,000 (50 bb)
Seat 7: Zach Donovan – 3,140,000 (79 bb)
Seat 8: -
Seat 9: Paul Freedman – 565,000 (14 bb)