April 21st 2019 (Cherokee, NC) - After ten levels of play, Day 2 of the World Series of Poker Circuit Main Event at Harrah's Cherokee is in the books with only 10 players remaining.
The day started with a total of 136 survivors and within the first level of the day, the money bubble burst.
Many notables reached the money but couldn't make it to the final day including bracelet winners Jared Jaffee (22nd place - $11,314) and Calvin Anderson (12th place - $24,027), as well as ring winners Blake Whittington (74th place - $3,771), John Holley (66th place - $4,101), Allen Kessler (48th place - $4,973), Steven Snyder (42nd place - $,566) and Timothy Miles (19th place - $13,438)
The unofficial final table was reached during the last level of play with the elimination of Bobby Poe (11th place - $24,027). With six ring winners making it to the final 10, the stakes are high.
Leading the way heading into the final day is Dennis Brand with 4,850,000. Brand is a regular at the Circuit with multiple five-figure scores on his resume. Closely trailing him is Jonas Wexler with 4,800,000. Wexler has over $400,000 in earnings at the WSOP and was responsible for the elimination of multiple players during the day. Phil Hernz rounds up the top three with 4,200,000 in the bag.
Ring winners Spencer Champlin, Steven Grybas, and Andrew McIlvain are still in contention as well. The six WSOP Circuit champions will be looking to add another gold ring to their collection.
The final day of the Main Event begins on Monday April 22nd at noon local time with Level 28. The blinds will be 30,000/60,000 with a 10,000 ante. The 10 final players are all guaranteed $24,027 but they will all have their eyes on the first-place prize of $300,536 as well as the title and the Circuit ring.
Here are the chip counts and seating assignments heading into the final day:
Seat 1: Aaron Gunn - 4,120,000
Seat 2: Amy Patel - 1,670,000
Seat 3: Dennis Brand - 4,850,000
Seat 4: Thomas Minnich-Weber - 2,600,000
Seat 5: Drew McIlvain - 2,100,000
Seat 6: Noah Shefrin - 1,235,000
Seat 7: Spencer Champlin - 3,355,000
Seat 8: Steven Grybas - 3,320,000
Seat 9: Phil Hernz - 4,200,000
Seat 10: Jonas Wexler - 4,800,000