LAS VEGAS (December 27, 2018) -- The World Series of Poker Circuit has 28 domestic stops this season and 10 international stops. The domestic Circuit is through the first 13 stops with 15 remaining on the spring side of the season. The international Circuit is through the first six stops with four remaining on the spring side of the season.

The 2018/2019 season kicked off this year at Harrah’s Cherokee in Cherokee, North Carolina. The opening series hosted the 2018 Global Casino Championship and saw Asheville, North Carolina native Warren Sheaves take home the title for his first WSOP gold bracelet and the top payout of $282,113.

Just like years past, the winner of each Circuit series’ Main Event and Casino Championship will earn a free seat to the Global Casino Championship. The 2019 GCC dates and location are yet to be set. Below is a list of players that have already locked up a seat.

2019 GCC Qualifiers:

  • Adam Ross – Harrah’s Cherokee (Aug.) Main Event Champion
  • Roland Israelashvili – Harrah’s Cherokee (Aug.) Casino Champion
  • Gordon Wilcox – Foxwood’s Main Event Champion
  • Vittorio Faricelli – Foxwood’s Casino Champion
  • Danny Freitas – Playground Poker Main Event Champion
  • Jason Mandanini Turcot – Playground Poker Casino Champion
  • Tobias Peters – Holland Casino – Rotterdam Main Event Champion
  • DT Nguyen – Holland Casino Rotterdam Casino Champion
  • Brett Murray – Thunder Valley (Sept.) Main Event Champion
  • Manju Gera – Thunder Valley (Sept.) Casino Champion
  • Dmitrii Perfilev – Coconut Creek (Sept.) Main Event Champion
  • Martin Ryan – Coconut Creek (Sept.) Casino Champion
  • Shawn Daniels – ONLINE Main Event Champion
  • Ryan Leng – ONLINE Casino Champion
  • Emil Bise – King’s Casino (Sept.) Main Event Champion
  • Martin Kabrhel – King’s Casino (Sept.) Casino Champion
  • Jordan Freitas Piva – Rio de Janeiro Main Event Champion
  • Lucas Fluk – Rio de Janeiro Casino Champion
  • Heather Alcorn – Horseshoe S. Indiana Main Event Champion
  • Michael Lech – Horseshoe S. Indiana Casino Champion
  • Zachery Schneider – Horseshoe Hammond (Oct.) Main Event Champion
  • David Larson – Horseshoe Hammond (Oct.) Casino Champion
  • Scott Sanders – Harvey’s Lake Tahoe Main Event Champion
  • Kevin Davis – Harvey’s Lake Tahoe Casino Champion
  • Maxwell Young – Choctaw Durant (Oct.) Main Event Champion
  • Jared Hemingway – Choctaw Durant (Oct.) Casino Champion
  • Travis Dorsey – Planet Hollywood Main Event Champion
  • Cosmin Joldis – Planet Hollywood Casino Champion
  • Jake Bazeley – Harrah’s Cherokee (Nov.) Main Event Champion
  • Daniel Statman – Harrah’s Cherokee (Nov.) Casino Champion
  • Alex Lynskey – Star Sydney Main Event Champion
  • Steven Spunt – Bicycle Casino (Dec.) Main Event Champion
  • Peter Hengsakul – Bicycle Casino (Dec.) Casino Champion
  • Gabriel Muzzio – Enjoy Conrad Punta Del Este – Uruguay Main Event Champion
  • Kevin Johnson – IP Biloxi (Dec.) Main Event Champion
  • Benjamin Thomas – IP Biloxi (Dec.) Casino Champion

*Bold denotes International Circuit qualifier

In addition, the top 50 point earners over the entire domestic Circuit season will also earn free seats to the 2019 Global Casino Championship. Last season Bryan Devonshire finished in 50th place with 175 points. There are two more stops on this season’s schedule, so it’s anticipated that slightly more points will be needed to qualify this year. The 50th spot in the standings for this season is currently held by Harry Arutyunyan with 90 points. The players currently in the top 10 are all in prime position to earn a free seat by finishing the season in the top 50.

Top 10 2018/2019 Circuit Leaderboard:

1st: Mack Ham – 260 points
2nd: William Watson – 252.5 points
3rd: Stephen Song – 215 points
4th: Ian Steinman – 205 points
5th: Nick Pupillo – 202.5 points
6th: Paul Sokoloff – 187.5 points
7th: David Potter – 185 points
8th: Kenneth Baime – 180 points
9th: Chris Carey – 175 points
10th: Vincent Moscati – 167.5 points

Complete 2018/2019 Circuit Standings

2018/2019 Circuit Leaders:

1st: Martin Ryan – 3
2nd: Eight players tied - 2

T-1st: Mack Ham – 16
T-1st: David Larson – 16
3rd: Roland Israelashvili – 14

1st: Maxwell Young - $313,662
2nd: Jake Bazeley - $311,616
2nd: Zachery Schneider - $309,976

The 2018/2019 season is now less than a week away from firing back up. Cards get in the air for the first event of 2019 Wednesday, January 2 at Choctaw Durant. The 13-day series will conclude with a $1 Million Guaranteed Main Event scheduled to start Friday, January 11. Check out the remainder of the 2018/2019 Circuit schedule to start mapping the way to a 2019 Global Casino Championship seat.

Good luck!

2018/2019 Circuit Schedule (Domestic)
2018/2019 Circuit Schedule (International)