The World Series of Poker Main Event at the Horseshoe Council Bluffs is down to the final Four players, and Jeffrey Tebben (pictured) leads the pack, having ended the day with 2,445,000. Tebben won a massive double up against Andy Van Blair in the last level of the night to secure his place at the top of the counts.

At the beginning of the day, a total of 47 players returned to play Day 2, in attempt to make one of the top 27 in-the-money spots.

Blair Hinkle was looking for a fourth Circuit Main Event win here at Council Bluffs, and Maurice Hawkins was looking to make Circuit history by winning the Council Bluffs Circuit Main Event three years in a row. Hawkins was eliminated in the first level of the day, and Hinkle was eliminated at the start of the second level when he moved all in with pocket tens and was called by Bernard Lee holding Queen-Jack of spades. Lee flopped a queen, and Hinkle was unable to improve. Lee's performance was ultimately cut short when he got his aces cracked by the pocket jacks of Andy Van Blair. Lee finished in 24th place as a result

Additional notables that finished just shy of the money included: Mo Nuwwarah, Hamid Izadi, and Jonathan Lawson.

The bubble burst the third level of the day when Boris Kasabov was eliminated by then chip-leader Mike Vanier, and the remaining 27 players were all guaranteed at least $3,224. A few of the players that finished in the money after the bubble burst included: Ryan Phan (19th - $4,269), Josh Reichard (18th - $5,019), James Mackey (17th - $5,019), Eric Polson (16th - $5,019), Richard Fitzgerald (15th - $5,993), and Sam De Silva (13th - $5,993).

For a full list of all players’ earnings in this Main Event, please see the Results tab above.

Cash Carpenter was eliminated in 11th place ($7,266), setting the stage for the unofficial final table of ten. Then the following players were slowly eliminated one by one, resulting in the final four that will return tomorrow for the final Day 3:

The final four players will return tomorrow (Monday April 9th) at 12:00 noon, and will play down to a winner. All four are guaranteed to take home at least $32,116 for their efforts, but each one has their sights set on the $97,754 first-prize payout, the coveted gold ring, and a seat into the 2018 WSOP Global Casino Championship.

Day 3 Chip Counts:

Jeffrey Tebben - 2,445,000
David Davenport - 1,200,000
Andy Van Blair - 1,120,000
Jeff Banghart - 520,000