Day 2 of the Circuit Main Event at the Hard Rock Tulsa is in the books, and nine players remain. Daniel Lowery and David Brown are essentially tied for the overnight chip lead. Lowery bagged 2,120,000 chips and Brown finished the day with 2,100,000. Four-time ring winner Daniel Lowery is looking to add his fifth Circuit ring to his collection in what would also be his first Circuit Main Event win.

Lowery entered the day 37th in chips out of 111 returning players with 115,500 and took the chip lead in the sixth level of the day, shortly before the dinner break. He spent the rest of the day adding to that lead. Brown hovered around average chips for the majority of Day 2. He went into the final table of ten sixth in chips with 908,000 and had a very good last level before the conclusion of play, ending the night basically tied for the chip lead.

The money was reached toward the end of the third level of the day, and several familiar players were eliminated in the money today. Josh Mammon was eliminated in 60th place ($2,815), Cody Pack in 51st ($3,057), Josh Turner in 26th place ($5,510), and Sal DiCarlo in 16th place ($9,084).  

Not all were fortunate to make the money cut. Some players to bust out before the money today include Jeff Fielder, Chris Staats, Martin Ryan, Cory Smith, Ray Henson, Justin Gardenhire, and bracelet winners David “ODB” Baker and Grant Hinkle.

The final nine will return tomorrow at noon to play on the stage under the lights in The Joint, the Hard Rock Tulsa’s main concert venue. The final table will be live streamed and can be viewed HERE.

Play will begin in Level 26 with blinds of 15,000/30,000 and a 5,000 ante to play down to a winner. All nine returning players are guaranteed a payout of at least $16,772. The champion will take home $180,806 in addition to an entry into the Global Casino Championship and a coveted Circuit gold ring.

Here is how the final nine stack up heading into Day 3:

Seat 1: Hank Sitton - 1,060,000
Seat 2: Jose Anaya – 780,000
Seat 3: Collin Grubaugh – 980,000
Seat 4: Daniel Lowery - 2,120,000
Seat 5: Garry Simms - 1,690,000
Seat 6: Phuong Phan – 190,000
Seat 7: Will Berry - 1,620,000
Seat 8: David Brown – 2,100,000
Seat 9: Tony Lay – 920,000