After falling just short two times in a row, Jeremy Meacham is now a World Series of Poker Circuit ring winner. Meacham won the Main Event at Foxwoods, earning $156,735.

Meacham is a 30-year old professional poker player from Oak Bluffs, MA. Meacham has a very special history with Foxwoods casino, and specifically the World Series of Poker Circuit (WSOPC) Main Event at Foxwoods. The last three years Meacham has not only cashed this event, but has final tabled it. In 2015 he placed 6th for $28,556, in 2016 he took 3rd for $66,930, and today he finally secured the win for $156,735.

“The third time’s the charm, I guess,” Meacham said after the event concluded. “It feels good to finally get there. Sixth, third, and first is a nice little progression.” 

Meacham ended Day 1A as the chip leader with 289,000. He was nearly the overall chip leader heading into Day 2, except poker pro Galen Hall inched just ahead of him in Day 1B when Hall eliminated Meacham’s brother Henry the last hand of the night.

“Sort of ironic,” Meacham said about Hall’s Day 1B performance. “He knocked my brother out to take a lead just ahead of me, and I went on to win the tournament.”

Meacham came into the final table second in chips with 1,500,000, just behind chipleader Mike Azzaro (2,690,000). Azzaro was ultimately eliminated in 4th Place ($52,488), and after the elimination of Bob Ricciuti in 3rd place ($70,713), Meacham went heads up with Sean Thomson. Heads-up play lasted just over two hours, and concluded when Meacham shoved all in with pocket twos, and Thomson called with ace-queen. Thomson flopped a queen, but Meacham flopped a set of twos to secure the win.

Foxwoods was the second Circuit stop of the new season, and in addition to the prize money and the Circuit ring, Meacham also won a free entry into the 2017/2018 WSOP Global Casino Championship.

The tournament started with 486 entries, and the top 54 made the money. Other players finishing in the money include Christoher Leong (43rd Place), Dave Stefanski (39th Place), Greg Himmelbrand (27th Place), JeWook Oh (25th Place), Mike Dentale (18th Place), Cory Waaland (11th Place), Ralph Massey (8th Place), Galen Hall (5th Place) and Mike Azzaro (4th Place).

The complete list of results is available on the Results Tab.

Final Table Results:

1st: Jeremy Meacham - $156,735
2nd: Sean Thomson - $96,957
3rd: Robert Ricciuti - $70,713
4th: Mike Azzaro - $52,488
5th: Galen Hall - $39,366
6th: Filippos Stavrakis - $30,035
7th: Lawrence Greenberg - $23,328
8th: Fabio Dagata - $14,602
9th: David Mock - $11,736