This page is the hub for information on the WSOP Circuit at IP Biloxi. Check back here (wsop.com/n/642) for update information and links to this ongoing tournament series.

The IP Biloxi series saw a handful of overdue Circuit titles, the all-time leader in WSOP cashes win his third gold ring, and an internet poker legend walk away as the Main Event Champion.

Biloxi, Miss. (September 19, 2016) -The World Series of Poker Circuit at the Imperial Palace in Biloxi, Mississippi has ran its course and concluded with the Main Event on Monday. Twelve WSOP gold rings were handed out; many went to experienced Circuit regulars who have been chasing the achievement for a while.

The final gold ring handed out was to Chris Savage who took down the Main Event. Savage navigated through three days of grueling, tournament poker and a field of 382 players to win his first Circuit gold ring and pocket $126,059. Back in 2004/05, Savage was the number one ranked online poker player for six to eight months, so he is no stranger to reaching the top spot. To claim the victory Savage had to get through a tough final table that included notable poker pros, and young guns, Caufman Talley and T.K. Miles.

Majority of the first-place victors went to players who had not yet bagged a WSOP gold ring. Although, a good handful of these players have been chasing the dream for a while and saw their crowning achievement as a long time coming. One of these players was Scott Cooper, a Circuit grinder who had 34 cashes dating back to 2010 and a few top five finishes to his name. Cooper went through an exobitant amount of tournament poker before he finally took down Event #6, the only pot limit hold'em, gold ring event during the series. Another WSOP regular to bag his first title in Biloxi was the mathematician, David Cossio. Cossio accumulated around $600,000 in WSOP earnings before his imminent triumph in Event #9: $580 No-Limint Hold'em.

A man that should need no introduction, Doug "Rico" Carli, showed up to the IP Biloxi Circuit stop to see if he could extend his record of having the most WSOP in-the-money finishes of any other player in history. Carli did accomplished that feat and more with his first-place finish in Event #4: $365 No-Limit Hold'em (30 Miinute Levels). The WSOP legend recorded his astounding 110th Circuit cash and 148th overall WSOP cash, as well as adding a third gold ring to his trophy case.

The Circuit tour will take a ten day break before starting up again in Southern Indiana on September 29.

Casino Championship Race

The title race for the Casino Championship was a fairly straight forward one. Throughout the entire, 12-event series the race only saw two different leaders. Steve Giddings took the top spot early on with a first-place finish in Event #2: $365 No-Limit Turbo, which granted him 50 points. Just a day before his big victory, Giddings had already bagged in Flight A of Event #1, so he was geared up to make another run at some points.

Day 2 of Event #1, the NLHE Double Stack, came and Giddings made the final table. He went out in sixth place and earned an additional 22.5 points, increasing his total to 72.5. Also cashing at the same final table was James Beetz who left just before Giddings in seventh place. This was Beetz's first cash of the series, which was worth 20 points.

Beetz then went on to cash at three more final tables, making an noteworthy four final table appearances in all. He finished 2nd in Event #5 for 37.5 points and took another 7th place in Event #9 for 20 more points. His total now equaled 77.5, enough to take the overall lead in the Casino Championship race. Beetz put a final stamp on his eventual venue title with a eighth-place finish in Event #11 for a total of 95 points and a total earnings of $17,374. James Beetz walked away as the IP Biloxi Casino Champion.

Full Venue Leaderboard

Completed Tournaments

Event #1: $365 No-Limit Hold’em Double Stack – David "Bama" Walters defeated a field of 800 players to earn $47,992

Event #2: $365 No-Limit Hold’em Turbo – Steve Giddings defeated a field of 96 players to earn $8,638

Event #3: $365 No-Limit Hold’em Turbo – Dallas Berry defeated a field of 95 players to earn $8,551

Event #4: $365 No-Limit Hold’em (30 Minute Levels) – Doug "Rico" Carli defeated a field of 110 players to earn $9,901

Event #5: $365 No-Limit Hold’em – Nate Bandy defeated a field of 127 players to earn $10,668

Event #6: $365 Pot Limit Omaha – Scott Cooper defeated a field of 84 players to earn $8,063

Event #7: $365 No-Limit Hold'em 6 Max – David Aker defeated a field of 175 players to earn $14,701

Event #8: $365 No-Limit Hold'em Monster Stack – Andrew Hines defeated a field of 229 players to earn $17,174

Event #9: $580 No-Limit Hold'em – David Cossio defeated a field of 126 players to earn $17,639

Event #10: $1,675 No-Limit Hold'em Main Event – Chris Savage defeated a field of 382 players to earn $126,059

Event #11: $365 No-Limit Hold'em Turbo – Corey Bierria defeated a field of 99 players to earn $8,911

Event #12: $365 No-Limit Hold'em (30 Minute Levels) – Jaymie Virtusio defeated a field of 86 players to earn $8,256