After almost 13 hours of No Limit Hold’em, the final table of the World Series of Poker Circuit Horseshoe Southern Indiana Main Event has reached the final table.

Day 2 of this three-day event got underway on Sunday afternoon with cards getting in the air at 1 pm. Late registration was still open until the start of the day’s action and once cards got in the air, there were a total of 374 entrants overall and 116 players for the start of Day 2.

The day started with 116 players, but by the time the last hand was completed, they were down to the final table, with everybody chasing Richard Bai. Bai bagged the chip lead after finishing the day with 1,556,000. He is joined at the top of the chip counts by William Watson with 1,354,000 and Abhishek Yerra with 1,050,000. They are the only three players who have cracked the million chip mark.

While they have most of the chips in play, it won’t be an easy road to a Circuit ring for them. Accomplished pros Russ Head and Chad Eveslage join them at the final table, but are near the bottom of the counts. Eveslage and Head combine for about $500,000 in WSOP earnings, more than the rest of the table combined.

When play got under way, the final table was the end goal, but the first goal is to leave with a payday, which only the top 45 players would do. The bubble loomed over everybody’s head and was popped just after the second break of the day.

After only a couple hands during hand-for-hand play, Eric Wirthwein eliminated David Knuckles in 46th place when his pocket nines defeated Knuckles’   . Knuckles’ elimination guaranteed the rest of the field at least a min-cash of $2,536.

Not everybody was lucky enough to survive until the money with plenty of familiar faces hitting the rail before the bubble burst. Douglas Carli, Jacob Bazeley, Ryan Tepen, Cody Pack, and Warren Sheaves were just a few of the notable pros who were sent home without a cash in the Hoosier State.

On the other hand, there were plenty of pros who endured the day long enough to ensure a cash. Dean Schultz (39th), T.M. Williams (36th), Jerry Payne (26th), Michael Hahn (24th), Kurt Jewell (17th), and David Cossio (14th) were just a couple of pros who finished in the money.

The day ended at about 1:30 am with Eveslage knocking out Joseph Anthony in 10th place on the final table bubble. Anthony’s    couldn’t top Eveslage’s    and the final nine was set.

Everybody remaining is guaranteed at least $11,669, but everybody has their sights set on the ring, the seat into the National Championship and the $123,420 first place prize money. will have complete coverage of the final table action, which gets underway Monday afternoon at 1 pm.

Here are a look at the chip counts for the final table:

  1. Richard Bai – 1,556,000
  2. William Watson – 1,354,000
  3. Abhishek Yerra – 1,050,000
  4. George Woody – 929,000
  5. Lytle Allen – 729,000
  6. Kim Schinco – 656,000
  7. Chad Eveslage – 571,000
  8. John Mahler – 466,000
  9. Russ Head – 466,000