Flight A of the Main Event is set to get underway Friday at noon.

Elizabeth, Ind. (October 8, 2015) -- The biggest event of the series is soon to get underway at the Horseshoe S. Indiana property. Flight A of the $1,675 Main Event kicks off at noon. Flight A is the first of two starting flights in this series finale. Last year's Main Event at this property drew 360 entries and was won by Gregory Johnson from Columbus, Indiana. More on Johnson's victory can be found on

Here’s a closer look at the Main Event:

-Flight A begins Friday at noon, Flight B Saturday at noon
-$1,675 buy-in gets players 20,000 chips
-Blinds begin at 25/50
-Day 1 concludes after Level 12 (at about 8:30 p.m.)
-There is no dinner break on Day 1
-Registration remains open until the start of Level 13
-Players are allowed to directly buy-in to Day 2 before the start of play.
-Levels 1-15 are 40 minutes, all remaining levels are 60 minutes
-Advancing players return for Day 2 Sunday at noon
-Players are allowed two entries per flight for a maximum of four entries
-Winner receives automatic seat in WSOP Global Casino Championship


Accompanying the Main Event Friday is Event #8 - $365 No-Limit Hold'em and Event #9 - $365 Pot-Limit Omaha with Re-Buys. Both of these events began Thursday and are now on to Day 2. Day 2 for the no-limit event is scheduled to begin Friday at 2 p.m. and Day 2 for the pot-limit event is scheduled to begin Friday at 3 p.m.

Here is a look at the chip counts from Event #8:

Rank First Name Last Name Chip Count T S
1 Scott Fitzhugh 377,500 1 1
2 Merton Toler 252,000 1 5
3 Justin Harvell 233,000 1 3
4 Robeert Wido 188,500 1 8
5 Patrick Peercy 160,500 1 9
6 William Varga 142,500 1 7
7 Randell Harrod 136,000 1 4
8 Simon Samokovski 94,500 1 6
9 Bernard Lee 80,500 1 2


Chip counts from Event #9 will be made available Friday morning before the start of play.

Looking to satellite into the Main Event? Try to qualify for the Main Event by playing in one of the two Main Event satellites being offered Friday. There will be a Turbo Mega Satellite at 10 a.m. and a Super Satellite with Re-buys at 7 p.m. Both satellites will award Main Event seats to the winners.