Joey Brown (pictured) bags as the Flight B chip leader and will be heading to Day 2 only behind Greg Guth.

Stateline, Nev. (November 7, 2015) -- Flight B has just come to an end, and with that Day 1 is complete. The first flight began yesterday and drew 186 players, a slight uptick from last year’s Flight A in the Main Event here at Harveys Lake Tahoe. Flight B also saw an increase in players, but it was much larger. Flight B drew an impressive 290 entries, bringing the total entries of the tournament to 476. It is the largest Main Event Field this property has seen since the modern Circuit era began in 2010, when Main Events started regularly playing at the $1,600/$1,675 buy-in level. The increase in attendance was expected due to most of the prelim events seeing an increase, but nobody expected such a large increase in participation. The field is 25% larger than last year’s field, which drew 380 entries.

There were 37 players that bagged from Flight A and 53 players that managed to bag from Flight B. The 90 players that survived their starting flights will return Sunday at noon for the Day 2 of the tournament. The player returning Saturday with most chips is Greg Guth. Guth bagged 340,500 in Flight A. Nobody in today’s flight was able to surpass Guth, but one player did manage to crack the 300,000 chip mark. Joey Brown bagged 302,000 after winning a huge pot in the last level of play. Brown will head to Day 2 second in chips overall. Rounding out the top five in chips are Ellen Lambeth (269,000), Robert Georato (267,500), and Patrick Rhamey (248,000).

Other notables that will be returning tomorrow include, gold bracelet winner, Jon Andlovec (175,000), three-time gold ring winner, Woody Moore (130,500), Neil Scott (77,500), Rex Clinkscales (63,000), Brandon Newsome (50,000), and Craig Gold (39,000).

Craig Gold bagged his chips in Flight A. He used his off day today to play in Event #11 - $365 No-Limit Hold’em Turbo. He is still in contention for the gold ring with six players remaining. Gold has had an amazing series thus far, cashing six times and reaching three final tables.

Some of the notables that were less fortunate and did not make it to Day 2 include two-time gold bracelet winners JC Tran and Howard “Tahoe” Andrew, four-time gold ring winner, Scott Stewart, 2014 Harveys Lake Casino Champion, Steve Foutty and all-time gold ring winner, Alex Masek.

The 476 player field generated a $714,000 prizepool. The eventual champion will earn $153,505, a WSOP Circuit gold ring and an automatic bid to the 2016 Global Casino Championship. The top 54 players will be paid with 54th place earning $2,742.

The complete payout structure can be found here.

Day 2 is scheduled to begin at noon sharp. The day is slated to play 10 60-minute levels. The bubble is expected to burst shortly before or after the first break of the day (Level 17 or Level 18).

Here is a look at the top 10 Day 2 chip counts:

1. Greg Guth - 340,500
2. Joey Brown - 302,000
3. Ellen Lambeth - 269,000
4. Robert Georato - 267,500
5. Patrick Rhamey - 248,000
6. Phong Nguyen - 232,000
7. Glenn Miller - 216,500
8. George Saca - 216,000
9. Michael Merz - 199,000
10. Dokynn Kim - 195,000

A complete list of the chip counts can be found on WSOP.com.

Live updates will be available right here, all day long, on WSOP.com.