On Saturday, Day 1B of the 2014/15 World Series of Poker Circuit IP Biloxi Main Event wrapped up its second and final starting flight. Blake Barousse holds the chip lead heading into Day 2 where the final 67 players will return in an attempt to claim Circuit glory.

Barousse is no stranger to success on the WSOP Circuit, already having two gold rings to his name. The first of Barousse's trophies came at this very stop just two years ago, when he conquered a $365 No-Limit Hold'em field for over $15,000 in tournament winnings. Barousse rode the hot streak, winning his second ring about a month later in Horseshoe Hammond where he bested yet another $365 No-Limit Hold'em field and pocketed over $43,000 in prize money. Since then, Barousse has amassed over $113,000 in prize money on the Circuit and looks to just about double that with a victory in Biloxi.

While Barousse bagged up the overall chip lead with his performance on Day 1B, others are hot on his trail. Chander Jain, for example, bagged up the top stack on Day 1A, putting 190,500 in the bag. Other top stacks heading into Day 2 include Hiep Doan (205,500), Gerardo Parada (196,000), and Steve Galey (189,500).

Day 1A drew 119 players with 25 of those players advancing. Day 1B had 181 total entries, 42 of which advanced. Combined, the field saw a grand total of 300 entries with 67 advancing players. Registration will remain open until the start of Day 2, giving players a chance to try and build up a stack close to the money. Once registration closes on Day 2, a full prize pool will be announced with a list of payouts.

Along with the to-be-determined first place prize, the eventual winner will earn a gold Circuit ring and is guaranteed a seat to the season-ending National Championship in May of 2015.

The chip leaders will be joined by several notable players on Day 2, each looking for their piece of the Main Event prize pool. Players returning for Day 2 include Corrie Wunstel (151,500), Ross Bybee (146,500), Jesse Bryant (105,000), Sean Small (84,500), Daniel Lowery (78,500), Tim Burt (64,000), Trishelle Cannatella (51,500) BJ McBrayer (49,500), and Chris Conrad (38,500).

Also returning to the felt is 2011/12 IP Biloxi Main Event champion Jerry Monroe. Monroe battled through the day and bagged up a stack of 61,500. Monroe looks to seize victory once more and earn what could potentially be his third Circuit ring.

Day 2 kicks off at 12 p.m. local time in the Studio B tournament area of IP Biloxi.

A full look at the Day 2 chip counts can be found here.

Here's a look at the top 10 chip counts heading into Day 2:

1. Blake Barousse - 268,000
2. Hiep Doan - 205,500
3. Gerardo Parada - 196,000
4. Chander Jain - 190,500
5. Steve Galey - 189,500
6. Curtis Terry - 172,000
7. Roger Morris - 170,000
8. Sam Ansley - 167,000
9. David Tarbet - 166,500
10. Fred Sigur - 152,000