Luke Brabin is the first winner of a prestigious WSOP gold bracelet at the 2014 World Series of Poker Asia-Pacific series that kicked off four days ago in Melbourne, Australia as he started the final table with the lead and managed to finish it off.
Brabin topped a field of 611 players in the $1,100 buy-in Accumulator No-Limit Hold'em event. He collected first-place prize money totaling $131,365 and his first WSOP gold bracelet.
Didier Guerin walks away with the runner-up finish, but collects a nice payday of $81,220 for his strong showing.
This $1,100 Accumulator No-Limit Hold'em event generated a prize pool of $611,000.  The top 54 players each earned a payday.  Some of the notable players who cashed included Brandon Shack-Harris (53rd), Antonio Esfandiari (45th), Dan Heimiller (31st), George Danzer (22nd), Jeff Madsen (19th) and Aaron Lim (14th).
The other meaningful news coming out of this event is the heated battle to win the 2014 WSOP Player of the Year Award.  Going into WSOP APAC, Brandon Shack-Harris held the slimmest of leads over George Danzer.  Daniel Negreanu, who also played in this event is within striking distance as well.  Both Shack-Harris and Danzer cashed in this event, but with Danzer's 22nd place finish, he now takes the lead over Shack-Harris with nine WSOP gold bracelet events left to accrue points to capture the prestigious crown.
Up to date WSOP Player of the Year rankings can be found by clicking through to this link:

Here are the final table results from the $1,100 Accumulator No-Limit Hold'em event:

1st:  Luke Brabin - $131,365
2nd: Didier Guerin - $81,220
3rd:  Daniel Murphy - $59,334
4th: Stephen Lindeblad - $43,986
5th: Ryan Hong - $33,080
6th:  Zane Ly- $25,234
7th: Brian McAllister - $19,521
8th: Piyush Gupta - $15,318
9th: David Profaca - $12,189