Stateline, NV (October 22, 2013) For the tenth consecutive year, Harveys Lake Tahoe plays host to the World Series of Poker Circuit beginning Thursday, October 24th. Harveys, located in Stateline, Nevada, is one of only four locations to host a Circuit stop each year since the Circuit's inception in 2004. Notable past Main Event winners at this venue include Chris 'Jesus' Ferguson (2007), Michael Binger (2008), and Matt Keikoan (2008).

Twelve official Ring Events are scheduled this year including a $365 buy-in No-Limit Hold 'em event with Re-Entry, a Six Handed NLH event, a Pot Limit Omaha event, a $580 buy-in NLHE event, and the $1,675 buy-in NLH Main Event, which begins Friday, November 1st.

In addition to first place prize money and WSOP Circuit Main Event ring, the winner of the Main Event will also receive an automatic entry to the WSOP National Championship, which takes place in May 2014 at Caesars Atlantic City. Last year’s Main Event champion was Cary Marshall, a 62-year-old professional poker player from King Salmon, Alaska. Marshall bested the field of 422 entrants to take home $139,260 in prize money.

A second National Championship entry will be awarded to the Casino Champion, which is the designation given to the player who earns the most points through 12 scheduled Ring Events. Click here for information about the 2013/2014 WSOP Circuit points system.

Daniel Gilmer, a 24-year-old poker pro from Ashland, Ohio, locked up the Casino Champion title last year winning two gold rings. His first was in event 2, Turbo No-Limit Hold'em. Then he took down event 6, a standard NLH tournament. Each win earned him 50 points, plus he picked up 2.5 points for a min-cash in event 1, for a total of 102.5 points.

Other non-ring events scheduled for this year’s WSOP Circuit at Harveys Lake Tahoe include a No-Limit Hold’em Seniors event, a Limit Omaha High/Low event, a HORSE event, a Ladies NLH event, as well as nightly 7 PM $135 buy-in No-Limit Hold’em tournaments.

Join us this Thursday for the start of the Harveys Lake Tahoe Circuit series. You can view the full schedule by clicking here.