Matt Perrins earned his second World Series of Poker gold bracelet in the $5,000 No-Limit Hold'em tournament Friday night at the 44th Annual World Series of Poker. In addition to joining the elite company of two-time WSOP winners, Perrins earned $792,275.

The U.K.-based pro, who held a commanding chip lead for much of the late stages of play, was swarmed by his fellow countrymen when the last river card hit the felt, eliminating Arthur Pro second and officially anointing him champion.

The Brits have made their presence known in more ways than one at the 2013 WSOP. Perrins' win marks the third gold bracelet victory for the U.K. and his fellow countrymen rocked the Amazon room all afternoon chanting and cheering him on to victory.

The win comes just one day after Brit Matthew Ashton won the $50,000 Poker Players Championship for $1,774,089.

Perrins is a 25-year-old pro from Rochdale, U.K.

The second $5,000 buy-in No Limit Hold’em event of the summer drew 784 players and generated a prize pool of $3,684,800. The top 81 finishers each earned a payday, including Frank Kassela (73rd), Dominik Nitsche (60th), Mark Radoja (54th), Eric Baldwin (43rd), Phil Laak (41st), Jared Hamby (35th), JC Tran (20th), Jeff Papola (15th), Olivier Busquet (12th), and WSOP APAC High Roller Champ Philipp Gruissem (11th).

The final table featured several accomplished poker pros like Joe Serock (8th), Randal Flowers (7th), and Matt Berkey (5th), who was appearing at his third WSOP final table of the summer. While four other players have made more than two final tables this summer, Berkey is the only one to do it exclusively in No Limit Hold’em events.

Perrins was the lone gold bracelet winner in the lineup. He came to the final table with the chip lead.

Here are the final table results from the $5,000 No Limit Hold’em Event 57:

1st: Matt Perrins - $792,275
2nd: Arthur Pro - $489,451
3rd: Seth Berger - $315,529
4th: Antonio Buonanno - $231,147
5th: Matt Berkey - $171,822
6th: Thomas Muehlocker - $129,447
7th: Randal Flowers - $98,715
8th: Joe Serock - $76,164
9th: Kent Roed - $59,398

An in-depth profile and interview with the now two-time bracelet winner is available on