Durant, Okla. (January 21, 2013) — The Choctaw Resort Main Event, which began with a staggering 1,140 entrants just three days ago, is down to the final 15 players.

Jeff Fielder leads the way with 3,215,000 chips. He is trailed by Dale Roesel (2,800,000), Bryan Campanello (2,180,000) and Paul Phillips (2,060,000). The shortest stacks belong to Kasra Khodayarkhani (670,000) and Brenda Bassett (350,000).

Fielder is a veteran of the WSOP Circuit. He's recorded 16 cashes and eight final tables including a win at Horseshoe Council Bluffs in 2012. The largest WSOP score of his career came in the 2010 WSOP Main Event when he earned $67,422 for a 92nd place finish. A win Monday at Choctaw Resort would mark his largest tournament score to date -- and it wouldn't even be close.

The $1,675 No-Limit-Hold'em Re-Entry tournament marked the third largest WSOP Circuit Main Event ever and boasted a prize pool of $1,710,000. The tournament's champion stands to pocket $312,080, a WSOP Circuit gold ring and automatic entry into the season-ending WSOP National Champion Presented by Southern Comfort 100 Proof.

Drazen Ilich begins the day sixth in chips and hopes to improve on his sixth place finish in the same event two years ago. Andrew Robinson leads the race to New Orleans through ten events, but Ilich could overtake him if he finishes fourth or better and Robinson fails to cash in Event 12.

Krissi McFarland and Brenda Bassett have their sights on becoming the WSOP Circuit's first female Main Event Champions, though they have their work cut out for them as they begin the final day 12th and 15th respectively.

Jon Wood, Khodayarkhani and Bassett are the only three players to begin the day below the 1,000,000-chip mark.

Rex Clinkscales finished 27th and earned 20 points toward the National Championship. He became the first player to break the 200-point mark and further solidified his spot atop the national leaderboard.

Other notables to hit the rail on Day 2 include Chris Conrad (116th), six-time WSOP bracelet champions TJ Cloutier (60th) and Layne Flack (58th), David Nicholson (34th), "Cowboy" Jon Land (26th) and bracelet winner Mitch Schock (20th).

Cards are in the for Day 3 Monday at 12 p.m. CST. The final table will be streamed on with a slight delay. WSOP Circuit host Bernard Lee will be joined in the booth by three-time Circuit champion Huy Nguyen and Ben Logan.

Day 3 begins with blinds of 20,000/40,000 and a 5,000 ante.

Day 3 chip counts:

1. Jeff Fielder - 3,215,000
2. Dale Roesel - 2,800,000
3. Bryan Campanello - 2,180,000
4. Paul Phillips - 2,060,000
5. Clifton Stewart - 1,755,000
6. Drazen Ilich - 1,700,000
7. Lee Abramson - 1,295,000
8. Brant Hale - 1,290,000
9. Reginald Roberts - 1,285,000
10. Dough Ashmore - 1,280,000
11. Matt Kirby - 1,025,000
12. Krissi McFarland - 1,095,000
13. Jon Wood - 775,000
14. Kasra Khodayarkhani - 670,000
15. Brenda Bassett - 350,000

Day 3 seating assignments available on