Richmond, BC (November 6, 2012) — Following three grueling days of play, the River Rock Main Event is down to the final nine participants. The finale's chip leader is Sonny Sekhon of Vancouver, BC. Sekhon holds 4,660,000 chips, almost 33 percent more than second place Ryan Biermann.

The final table will be streamed on a 30-minute delay with hole cards on, Wednesday at 3 p.m. ET, 12 p.m. PT. The broadcast will be hosted by WSOP Circuit commentator Bernard Lee with special guest Matthew Affleck.

With more than 1,032 entrants, the Main Event is recognized as the third largest in WSOP Circuit history and the largest cash buy-in poker tournament ever to take place in Canada. The champion is to be awarded $286,382, a WSOP Circuit gold ring and an automatic seat into the season-ending $1 Million WSOP National Champion to take place this May 2013 in New Orleans.

Sekhon began Day 3 as the chip leader and never looked back. Cards were in the air on Tuesday at 12 p.m. with 30 players remaining and play was scheduled to last until the final table was reached. Notables to hit the rail on Day 3 include Antony Vidmer (29th), Norman Overdijk (25th) and David Pecaski (19th).

Seth Mennie was the final table bubble boy, finishing 10th for $22,756.

Other notables to finish in the money include gold bracelet champion, Daniel Idema (103rd), 2011-12 Horseshoe Council Bluffs Main Event champion, Scott Stanko (69th), CEO of the Canadian Poker Tour, Kelly Kellner (54th) and CardPlayer's 2007 Online Player of the Year, Isaac Baron (37th)
Full results are available on

The Main Event at River Rock is a $1,675 No-Limit Hold'em Re-Entry tournament that boasted three separate start days -- Day 1A, B and C. Assuming their chip stack totaled zero, players had the ability to re-enter as many two times. The largest of the three start days was Day 1C with 386, followed by Day 1B, 352 and Day 1A, 294.

The prizepool topped out at $1,548,000 and paid the top 108 finishers. The 108th place finisher was awarded $2,848.

The final table will begin with 25 minutes to go in level 30. The blinds will be 25,000/50,000 with a 5,000-chip ante. The average stack is 2,293,333. All players are guaranteed at least $28,236.

All participants at the final table hail from Canada.

Final table seating chart:

Seat 1 – Malachy Hagan (Langley, BC, CA) 1,735,000
Seat 2 – Michael Collins (Vancouver, BC, CA) 1,595,000
Seat 3 – Calvin Anderson (Edmonton, AB, CA) 2,755,000
Seat 4 – Tyler St. Clair (Edmonton, AB, CA) 1,960,000
Seat 5 – Sonny Sekhon (Vancouver, BC, CA) 4,660,000
Seat 6 – John Crncic (Vancouver, BC, CA) 2,415,000
Seat 7 – Ryan Biermann (Penticton, BC, CA) 3,085,000
Seat 8 – Glenn Sullivan (Vancouver, BC, CA) 1,010,000
Seat 9 – Justin Ciolfitto (Burnaby, BC, CA) 1,490,000