Participants to Compete For Shot at WSOP National Championship
Including $1 Million Las Vegas Tournament and WSOP Gold Bracelet

Television Coverage, Standardized Structures, Cumulative Points System & Super-Regionals
All Part of New WSOP Circuit Model; Buy-Ins for Main Event Altered

The WSOP Circuit tour, now entering its seventh season, is about to become bigger and better than ever.

The 2010 schedule will include at least 12 tour stops, with a handful of others expected to be announced in the months ahead.

This year’s format includes several notable improvements, including:
  • A cumulative rankings system throughout the season, awarding points for each official WSOP Circuit  “Ring” open event, with four different ways to automatically qualify. (Explained in separate document attached). 
  • A season-ending National Championship tournament for 100 players who automatically qualify via cumulative rankings or performance-based criteria.  (The televised National Championship tournament will be played at Caesars Palace in Las Vegas prior to the commencement of the WSOP and feature a $1,000,000 prize pool and award a WSOP Gold Bracelet).  (Explained in separate document attached).
  • Four Regional WSOP Circuit Championships with a $10,000 buy-in event plus two-hours of national television coverage per stop.  
  • Standardized structures and pay-outs at all events; with the Main Event lowered to $1500 outside Regional Championships to encourage larger fields and more players attending multiple stops on the tour.
"We recognized the WSOP Circuit Events needed a shot in the arm, and we believe we’ve responded with steroids,” said WSOP Vice President Ty Stewart.  “The new model is exactly what the WSOP is all about, giving poker players of all bankrolls the chance for compete for the kind of fame, fortune and respect that comes only with a WSOP bracelet and a national television audience.“

The 2010-2011 WSOP Circuit tour begins on August 19, 2010 at Horseshoe Council Bluffs in Iowa and continues through May 22, 2011 at Harrah’s New Orleans.
All the details can be found here.

The entire schedule is as follows:

August 19 – August 31, 2010 Horseshoe Council Bluffs (Iowa)
October 2 – October 12, 2010 Horseshoe Southern Indiana
October 15 – October 27, 2010 Horseshoe Hammond (Chicago area)
October 26 – October 31, 2010 *Emerald Casino (South Africa)
October 28 – November 10, 2010 IP Casino Resort & Spa (Biloxi, MS)
November 11 – November 23, 2010 Harveys Lake Tahoe
December 4 – December 22, 2010 Harrah’s Atlantic City
January 27 – February 15, 2011 Harrah’s Tunica
March 2 – March 13, 2011 Caesars Atlantic City
March 11 – March 30, 2011 Harrah’s Rincon (San Diego area)
March 31 – April 13, 2011 Harrah’s St. Louis
April 14 – April 30, 2011 Caesars Palace
May 9 – May 22, 2011 Harrah’s New Orleans

*Circuit Event in South Africa does not count towards point system tabulation or cumulative event award.

Bold indicates Super Regional, with an added event, the $10K nationally televised No Limit Hold’em tournament.

Circuit schedules are subject to change.  For more information on individual circuit events, including event schedules and structure sheets, can be found at each property website or by visiting