ST. LOUIS, MO. – After nine hours of play, the final table of the Harrah’s St. Louis WSOP Circuit Championship Event has been set.

Day Two play of the $5,000 (+190) buy-in No Limit Hold’em Event maintained a steady pace until down to the remaining 14 players. With 12 spots paid and no consolatory deal made for the 13th place finisher, it would be over two hours until the bubble burst.

Once in the money however, it was another two hours (12:25 am central time) before the elimination of  the tenth place finisher,  Brian McKain of Madison, IN, that the final table was determined.


Seat 1 Matt Schwarmann, Orlando, FL 409,000
Seat 2 Joel Casper, Chicago, IL 193,500
Seat 3 Gregory Headrick, St. Louis, MO 111,000
Seat 4 Gary Bolden, St. Louis, MO 66,500
Seat 5 Jeff Roper, St. Louis, MO 592,200
Seat 6 Jordan Portell, St. Louis, MO 116,000
Seat 7 Gary Lambert, Quincy, IL 188,500
Seat 8 Michael Softino, Omaha, NE 70,000
Seat 9 Jason Mo, St. Louis, MO 184,000

ESPN’s Inside Deal host Bernard Lee made a deep run in the Harrah’s St. Louis WSOP Circuit Main Event for an 11th place cash finish worth $14,077.

The chip leader heading into the final table is Jeff Roper of St. Louis, MO.

The final nine return tomorrow afternoon at 2:00 pm to play for $180,814 in first place prize money, a $10,000 seat into the 2010 World Series of Poker Main Event at the Rio All-Suite Hotel and Casino in Las Vegas, NV along with the coveted diamond-encrusted WSOP Circuit Main Event Championship gold ring.

Follow the WSOP at for exclusive final table updates, photos and video.

Below are payouts for the WSOPC championship event:

1    $180,814
2    $122,502
3    $81,710
4    $58,373
5    $46,673
6    $35,036
7    $23,337
8    $18,957
9    $16,017
10    $14,077
11    $14,077
12    $14,077