Top Pros Named to Caesars Cup

As the countdown for this year’s WSOP Europe draws closer, the line-up for the inaugural Caesars Cup  is being finalized.  Each team now has four poker professionals on their team with three more to be picked by the captains. This round saw the Americas plump for experience in the shape of multiple bracelet winners Phil Hellmuth and reigning WSOP Europe Main Event champion John Juanda whilst the Europeans opted for youth and exuberance with Bertrand ‘Elky’ Grospellier and Dario Minieri. The current line-up looks as follows:-

Team Americas: Daniel Negreanu (captain), Phil Ivey, Phil Hellmuth and John Juanda

Team Europe: Annette Obrestad (captain), Peter Eastgate, Dario Minieri, Bertrand Grospellier

The Caesars Cup is a specially devised made-for-television tournament which pits the best of the Americas against Europe in a battle for poker superiority. Each team consists of eight players with Daniel Negreanu captaining Team Americas and Annette Obrestad leading the pack for Europe. The event takes place on the 26th of September during WSOP Europe at the Casino at the Empire in London.  Each team will consist of eight players.

You can exclusively qualify for your chance to represent Europe on Betfair Poker