Jena Delk Wins 2008 Cajun Queen Classic

New Orleans,LA - The “Cajun Queen Classic,” which is the fourteenth event on the 2008 Bayou Poker Challenge schedule, concluded today.  Jena Delk won the $200 buy-in Ladies Only No-Limit Hold’em competition.  The tournament was hosted by the Harrahs New Orleans Casino and Resort.  First place paid $16,700.  Ms. Delk was also presented with a gold ladies pendant, presented annually to each female champion at the World Series of Poker Circuit here in New Orleans.

For more information, please contact: 

Nolan Dalla -- WSOP Media Director at (702) 358-4642

Or visit our official website:


Harrah’s New Orleans Poker Room Manager – Rick Korte

Bayou Poker Challenge Tournament Director – Raymond Gasser


Jeffrey Pollack – Commissioner, WSOP

Ty Stewart – Director, Sponsorship and Licensing, WSOP

Craig Abrahams – Director, Broadcasting and New Media, WSOP

Seth Palansky – Director of Communications, WSOP