Council Bluffs, IA—With 70 percent of the starting field eliminated on Day 1, the 27 remaining players will return on Tuesday for the championship event of the WSOP Circuit at Horseshoe Council Bluffs to play down to last nine. Final table action will then be Webcast, with a one-hour delay, by Bluff Media. It can be viewed at  
   The colorful Howard Wolper, an artist/poker player with major wins at Tahoe and the Trump Classic within five days of one another, will arrive with the chip lead of 88,400. Also at his table will be Bernard Lee, a successful player with a 13th-place finish in the 2005 WSOP main event who writes for ESPN and the Boston Herald and has a poker radio show. Also still in action is Omaha high-low bracelet winner Bob Slezak.

Here is the seating and the chip counts:
Table 19
Seat 1. Tony Merksick   56,400  Council Bluffs, IA
Seat 2. Clint Lilienthal   17,300   Lincoln, NE
Seat 3. Samuel Shamburg  38,100   Lincoln, NE
Seat 4. Tom Farnsworth   21,300   Sioux Falls, SD
Seat 5. Robert Wisiak   44,100   Queens, NY
Seat 6. James Jelinek    9,600    Alliance, NE
Seat 7. Greg Monaldi   27,800   Davie, FL
Seat 8. Howard Wolper   88,400  Atlantic City, NJ
Seat 9. Bernard Lee    42,400   Wayland, MA

Table 20
Seat 1 Michael Sortino   13,900   Papillion, NE
Seat 2. Keith Murrell    57,900   Kansas City, MO
Seat 3. Demetri Sengos   13,600   Sioux Falls, SD
Seat 4. Alan Wiles    38,000   Murdock, NE
Seat 5. Ben Hock    22,300   Brookfield, WI
Seat 6. Blake Cahail    29,100   Columbia, MO
Seat 7. Jesse Bowman   44,900   Moline, IL
Seat 8. Josh Harshbarger 80,700   Lincoln, NE
Seat 9. John Kincaid    54,900   Omaha, NE

Table 21
Seat 1. Scott Veitzer    20,700   Omaha, NE
Seat 2. Bob Slezak    22,400   Omaha, NE
Seat 3. Michael Martin   31,600   Washington Crossing, PA
Seat 4. Dan Jensen    27,100   Omaha, NE
Seat 5. Ron Koenemann   41,700   Omaha, NE
Seat 6. Mark Eddleman   66,300   Charlotte, NC
Seat 7. David Kerrigan   12,200   Omaha, NE
Seat 8. Nick Bickey    40,800   Belleair Beach, FL
Seat 9. Nicholas Manganaro  27,000   Omaha, NE

For more information, please contact: 
Max Shapiro -- WSOP Media Director at (323) 356-3303
Or visit our official website:

World Series of Poker Commissioner – Jeffrey Pollack
Director of Poker Operations for Harrah’s Entertainment – Jack Effel
Horseshoe Council Bluffs Poker Room Manager – Gary Margetson
Tournament Director -- Janis Sexton