WSOP | Tournaments | Event Updates
Auto Refresh Rate:

2023/24 WSOP Circuit - Commerce Casino (Los Angeles, CA)

Friday, May 10, 2024 to Saturday, May 11, 2024

WSOPC Event #1: $600 The Housewarming No-Limit Hold'em

  • Buy-in: $600
  • Prizepool: $763,745
  • Entries: 1,483
  • Remaining: 0


view updates for day:
Monday, May 13, 2024 12:59 AM Local Time (about 12 days and 18 hours ago)



After a late night bagging Day 1D Christina Gollins came in to Day 2 saying she was tired but starting the day near the top of the chip counts. Early in the day Gollins took the chip lead winning a massive pot in one of the first hands of the GGPoker live stream.

Despite starting heads-up play as the shorter stack, Gollins took home the win to bring home her largest live tournament score and her second WSOPC ring.

Key hand of the tournament 

With just three players remaining Gollins opened to 700k on the button with   . John Solis 3-bet to 1.7m with    and Weiqiang Zhao 4-bet all-in for 17m with   . Gollins found a quick fold which secured her a pay jump when the   came on the river to eliminate Solis.


The full list of payouts will be posted within the next few days.

Sunday, May 12, 2024 7:28 PM Local Time (about 12 days and 24 hours ago)
 The final table has come together with 10 players battling for a gold World Series of Poker Circuit ring.

Weiqiang Zhao is leading the way with 7,506,000 in chips, followed by Christina Gollins (6,200,000) and Andy Phan (5,385,000) to round out the top three stacks. 

Of the 10 remaining players Christina Gollins is the only one who has previously been a WSOPC Champion with one ring on her trophy shelf.

All remaining players are guaranteed a payout of $7,107, but all eyes are on the top prize of $105,444.

The event winner will also earn a seat to the Tournament of Champions here at The Commerce later this week.

Here is a look at how the final table stacks up:

Seat 1: Tongguang Sun  - 3,995,000

Seat 2: Christina Gollins - 6,200,000

Seat 3: Paul Chauderson - 790,000

Seat 4: Andy Phan - 5,385,000

Seat 5: Stephen Lardner - 1,435,000

Seat 6: James Thoman - 1,265,000

Seat 7: Michael Ung - 2,945,000

Seat 8: Myga Rock - 1,430,000

Seat 9: John Solis - 637,500

Seat 10: Weiqiang Zhao - 7,506,000

A final report along with results will be posted after a winner is crowned later tonight.

Sunday, May 12, 2024 4:40 PM Local Time (about 13 days and 2 hours ago)
Tune in now to GGPoker's Youtube Channel for a front row seat to all the Day 2 action. They are playing down to a winner tonight, all on live stream!