2021/22 WSOP Circuit dealt by Velo - Choctaw Durant (Dallas/Oklahoma)

Friday, January 14, 2022 to Friday, January 14, 2022

WSOPC dealt by Velo Event #9: No-Limit Hold'em Main Event - Million Dollar Guarantee

EVENT IN PROGRESS:Level: 13 | Blinds: 1,500/2,500 | Ante: 2,500
  • Buy-in: $1,700
  • Prizepool: $2,137,665
  • Entries: 1,411
  • Remaining: 246


Sunday, June 21, 2015 7:58 PM Local Time
History of the Poker Players Championship; 2007 - Freddy Deeb

148 players would take to the felt in 2007 creating a prizepool of $7,104,000 that would see the final sixteen players take home a guaranteed $88,800. Although the min-payout was smaller then the previous year, it did see a substantial increase to the money up top.

Mike Matusow, Greg Raymer, Mark Gregorich, Dewey Tomko and Gabe Kaplan all made the money before the final table was set which included the likes of Barry Greenstein, David Singer and Amnon Filippi.

Once John Hanson fell in 3rd place, Freddy Deeb and Bruno Fitoussi would battle heads-up with Deeb proving victorious to capture his second career WSOP bracelet and the $2,276,832 first prize.

Place Player Country Prize
1st Freddy Deeb
USA $2,276,832
2nd Bruno Fitoussi
France $1,278,720
3rd John Hanson
USA $852,480
Amnon Filippi
USA $586,080
5th Kenny Tran
USA $444,000
6th David Singer
USA $337,440
7th Barry Greenstein
USA $259,296
8th Thor Hansen
Norway $188,256
Share & Connect