2015 46th Annual World Series of Poker

Wednesday, July 08, 2015 to Tuesday, November 10, 2015

Event #68: $10,000 No-Limit Hold'em MAIN EVENT - World Championship

download official winner photo
  • Buy-in: $10,000
  • Prizepool: $60,355,857
  • Entries: 6,420
  • Remaining: 0


Tuesday, November 10, 2015 8:33 PM Local Time
Joe McKeehen Wins 2015 Main Event!

2015 World Series of Poker November 9
Joe McKeehen raises his championship bracelet

It’s official—we have a new WSOP Main Event Champion!

After seven days of poker in July, and another three in November, Joe McKeehen was crowned poker’s World Champion, earning the most prestigious prize in poker—the WSOP Main Event bracelet—and $7,683,346.

McKeehen bested a field of 6,420 players, each of whom bought in for $10,000. After the week of poker in July, only 9 players remained. They returned Sunday after a four month hiatus to play. The 2015 November Nine was played out over three days this year. On Sunday, three players were eliminated in the course of 72 hands. Patrick Chan finished in ninth, Federico Butteroni in eighth, and Pierre Neuville in seventh. (Read more about the first day of the final table here.)

Then Monday, the remaining six players returned to the felt for three more eliminations: Thomas Cannuli in sixth, Ofer  Zvi Stern, in fifth, and Max Steinberg in fourth. (Read Nolan Dalla’s Day 2 report here.)

Over the course of the first two days of the final table, Joe McKeehen, who started the final table with a sizable chip lead, extended his lead substantially. He started on Sunday with about 1/3 of the chips in play, and finished Monday with more than twice that.

Tuesday, McKeehen, Josh Beckley, and Neil Blumenfield returned to the Penn and Teller Theater for one more day to play down to a winner. And today was the Joe McKeehen show. He quickly added to his stack, never showed any real weakness. Neither Beckley nor Blumenfield were able to gain any traction. After about 90 minutes of play, McKeehen eliminated Blumenfield. Just 12 hands and 30 minutes later, Beckley was eliminated as well when his pocket fours fell to McKeehen’s Ace-Ten.

Joe McKeehen now joins the elite ranks of previous Main Event winners like Johnny Moss, Doyle Brunson, Bobby Baldwin, Carlos Mortensen, Phil Hellmuth, Johnny Chan, and last year’s winner, Martin Jacobson.

Click here for a full report on the event from Nolan Dalla. And check below for a final table chip chart.

Here are the final table results from the 2015 World Series of Poker. Click here for full results:

1 – Joe McKeehen - $7,683,346
2 – Josh Beckley - $4,470,896
3 – Neil Blumenfield - $3,398,298
4 – Max Steinberg - $2,615,361
5 – Ofer Zvi Stern - $1,911,423
6 – Tom Cannuli - $1,426,283
7 – Pierre Neuville - $1,203,293
8 – Federico Butteroni - $1,097,056
9 – Patrick Chan - $1,001,020

Final Table Chip Chart

Share & Connect