POY Header

2014 WSOP Player of the Year

Winning a bracelet is an incredible accomplishment, but the true test of who's the best in the game is how someone performs over time. Last year, Daniel Negreanu proved that not only was he the best player in 2014, he proved he was one of the best players in history by becoming the first player to win World Series of Poker Player of the Year honors twice.

This year, the WSOP Player of the Year race is wide open, and anyone who makes the trek to Vegas and puts in the time at the table have a chance to become part of poker history. The race is once again sponsored and powered by BLUFF Magazine, who will award the winner with a $10,000 seat into the 2015 WSOP Main Event. All open bracelet events at both the Las Vegas series and WSOP Asia-Pacific in October are points eligible. Last year, it took ten cashes, four final tables, and two bracelets for Negreanu to take the title. Check in on our leaderboard throughout the year to see what kind of results will earn someone this year's title of Player of the Year:

Complete WSOP Player of the Year Standings.

There will be ZERO points awarded for the following events:
WSOP National Championship
$500 Casino Employees No-Limit Hold'em (Event 1)
$1,000 Championship Ladies Event No-Limit Hold'em (Event 53)
$1,000 Championship Seniors No-Limit Hold'em (Event 17)

Click HERE to see the 2014 WSOP Player of the Year Formula Powered by Bluff Magazine.

All In For One Drop