TUESDAY JULY 10, 2007 8:32pm PT

ESPN’S Coverage of The 2007 World Series of Poker® presented by Milwaukee’s Best Light Begins July 10 at 8PM EDT/5PM PDT



WHAT:        

Coverage of the World Series of Poker on ESPN goes fully Hi-Def beginning Tuesday, July 10
 
The premiere of the 2007 World Series of Poker coverage on ESPN also will feature a new show open, updated theme music, and a slick graphics update.
 
Episode 1 features history in the making as Chicago resident Steve Billirakis tries to become the youngest person ever to win a World Series of Poker gold bracelet as he competes in the $5,000 World Championship Mixed Hold’em event.
 
Immediately following Episode 1, Episode 2 picks up with the second-largest non-Main Event field in poker history as 2,998 hopefuls enter the $1,500 No-Limit Hold’em event for a chance at the $727,012 top prize.           
 
WHERE:                          

Coverage exclusively available on ESPN.

WHEN:                          

Episode 1 begins Tuesday, July 10 at 5pm PDT/8pm EDT
Episode 2 begins Tuesday, July 10 at 6pm PDT/9pm EDT
 
CONTACT:                          

 

 

WSOP Lids