11 March 2018 (Los Angeles) – The Bicycle Casino has a reputation for drawing strong fields for World Series of Poker Circuit events, and the Main Event of this spring’s Circuit stop is no exception. The formidable field included players with multiple WSOP bracelets, players at or near the top of the all-time Circuit ring leaderboard and more.

The chip leader from Day 1B on Sunday is former poker reporter Kristy Arnett, who bagged up 267,000 in chips. She’s followed by Tom Braband (252,000), Vuong Do (220,000), and Ping Liu (216,000).

Arnett started the day quietly building her stack, hovering near the top of the leaderboard, but very much staying part of the pack. Then after dinner break she went on a virtual rampage, eliminating opponent after opponent to become the first player today to cross the 200,000-chip mark.

Braband, Do, and Liu stayed under the radar most of the day. In fact, Ping Liu went to dinner break relatively short-stacked, with only 14,000. But he surged to the top of the leaderboard with a big hand against bracelet winner Dan Heimiller. He then busted Jesse Capps to get within range of Arnett, but never quite caught her.

Day 1B of the Main Event attracted 685 entries. With the 304 from yesterday, there are 689 total entries. And players have until the start of play on Day 2 (Monday at noon) to register or re-enter, so this number may still rise. A full prize structure will be available soon after registration closes. So far, there are 143 players for Day 2 – 63 from Day 1A and 80 from Day 1B. Late registration is open until the start of Day 2, so there may still be more players.

The overall chip leader is still Adam Miller, who finished Day 1A with 324,500. Martin Carnero is second with 280,000, followed by Arnett, Braband, Do, and Liu.

Several bracelet winners entered the field today. Five advanced to Day 2: Nipun Java (197,500), Ben Keeline (140,500), Dan Heimiller (65,000), Marco Johnson (45,500), Jim Collopy. Yesterday for Day 1A, bracelet winners Joe McKeehen (169,500), Mohsin Charania (174,000), David Pham (122,000), and Rep Porter (100,500) made it to Day 2 as well.

Bracelet winners from Day 1B who failed to advance include Kevin Eyster, Sean Yu, Tyler Patterson, Adrian Moreno, Anthony Marquez and seven-time bracelet winner Billy Baxter.

Others advancing to Day  include Brett Murray (199,500), Phong “Turbo” Nguyen (158,500), Vincent Moscati (144,000), Iaron Lightbourne (141,000), Dejaunte Alexander (136,000), Dylan Wilkerson (96,000), Valentin Vornicu (94,500), and Ryan Van Sanford (90,500).

Here are the top 10 stacks heading into Day 2. For full chip counts and seat assignments, click the event reports page.

1 – Adam Miller – 324,500
2 – Martin Carnero – 280,000
3 – Kristy Arnett – 267,500
4 – Tom Braband – 252,000
5 – Vuong Do – 220,000
6 – Ping Liu – 216,000
7 – Igor Zektser – 207,500
8 – Peter Eichardt – 206,500
9 – Brett Murray – 199,500
10 – Nipun Java – 197,500