The have been announced. The hall of fame inductee(s) will be announced between November 7th - 10th 2016.

Nominations are now open for determining the 2016 Poker Hall of Fame inductees. Nominations will be accepted online and fans are encouraged to participate by submitting their nominee along with a brief explanation. All submissions will be tabulated and the top 10 nominations will be reviewed by the Poker Hall of Fame Governing Council. The existing Poker Hall of Fame members and a blue ribbon media panel will then cast votes of the final list of nominees to determine the class of 2016. The Poker Hall of Fame traditionally elects one or two members annually. The enshrinement ceremony is now held in concert with the final table of the Main Event of the WSOP, held each November in Las Vegas.

The main criteria for the Poker Hall of Fame are as follows:

    ♠ A player must have played poker against acknowledged top competition
    ♠ Played for high stakes
    ♠ Played consistently well, gaining the respect of peers
    ♠ Stood the test of time
    ♠ Or, for non-players, contributed to the overall growth and success of the game of poker, with indelible positive and lasting results.

2016 Nominations are now closed.
Keep your browser locked on to find out who is inducted.

Connect with WSOP on Facebook

Back to